Skagit Valley: Tulip Festival

During a visit to my cousin who lives in Everett Washington, she took me to the Tulip Festival in the Skagit Valley. On the drive up there, I thought about the possibilities; floral arrangements, a few fields of Tulips and how lovely they would be. Perhaps a photo or two would be in order. However, I was not quite prepared for how beautiful it actually was.

From 1-30 April each year, hundreds of thousands make the journey to witness this annual celebration of spring. With a backdrop of the North Cascade you will not lack for things to do.  Besides, the photos were too pretty to waste! Thanks for indulging me.

Bisous, Léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Spring and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Skagit Valley: Tulip Festival

  1. katehobbs says:

    These photos are full of colour, and that can’t be helped considering the subject. Wonderful. The Netherlands does many tulip festivals at this time of year, with pageants and processions, displays and points of sale. I have never been to it, but a friend did and he photographs as well. His photos were stunning.
    I am going to have to go to one in the future, but where will I be? If in Canada, I could go to Washington. If in the UK, I could go to The Netherlands. It is on my bucket list.

    • leamuse says:

      Yes, I have many photos from Holland and Belgium. Not just tulips but all sorts of plants and architecture and so much more! I am a beginner in the world of cameras and photography but enjoying it. Even here in my village, I take my camera for a walk. Soon there will be lilacs everywhere plus all the other flowers…
      Léa

    • leamuse says:

      It is a beautiful place if you ever get up there. It was my first visit with my cousin after many years. I did some close-ups of a few flowers that I thought I might like to paint. However, it hasn’t worked out that way. Thank you.

  2. beckarooney says:

    Wow these photos are amazing Lea, what a breath-taking sight! I’ll add this to my list of places to visit 😀 x

Leave a Reply

