Artifacts

“If you can’t get rid of the skeleton in your closet, you’d best teach it to dance.”
– George Bernard Shaw

“There is something about a closet that makes a skeleton terribly restless.”
– Wilson Mizner

“Poetry is not only dream and vision; it is the skeleton architecture of our lives. It lays the foundations for a future of change, a bridge across our fears of what has never been before.”
– Audre Lorde

Artifacts

A poet

Talks of

Old notebooks

Journals

Filled with

The bones

She hardly

Recognizes

Cadavers of

Her hearts

Pouring

Of the past

Yes it is

Her writing

But she cannot

Get back inside

The feelings

Dialogue

Did he have

A middle name

Now blended

With the dust

Unrecognizable

Do I avoid

Old journals

Because they are

Passé

Or because

I know

My skeletons

Have tongues

Bisous,

Léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Artifacts

  1. our skeletons do have voices –

    • leamuse says:

      Yes! I know that mine do. However, some tell me theirs are silent. I cannot speak for everyone. I get into enough trouble on my own. 🙂

  2. Our skeletons talk and dance and cry, now we write about them, too.

  3. Claudia says:

    ha..very cool quotes..esp. loved the first one..very interesting thoughts in your poems…for me..when i read my old poems (which are not really old) i connect immediately to the moment, to the scents, the emotions, the sounds…i always find this fascinating

    • leamuse says:

      Absolutely! However, when I wrote that, I had been reading several peoples comments about a disconnection there.
      Thanks, I do love a good quote.

  4. stuff I said says:

    your words are beautiful and well placed.

Leave a Reply

