I’m back!

After more than a month long battle with health issues, I am back! It may go slowly for awhile but I hope to have both blogs up and running soon. Furthermore, I hope to get caught up with all the wonderful blogs that I enjoy and those yet to discover. No doubt, I have missed much.

Bisous,

Léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to I’m back!

  1. cjm76 says:

    Welcome back, darling! You’ve been missed 🙂 How are you feeling now? Sending you big love and healing vibes across the pond xoxo

    • leamuse says:

      Thank you so much Carly! Just facing the computer with hundreds of messages waiting in my inboxes has been overwhelming. It has been quite a struggle and it was nearly a week after surgery before I had an idea of just how close I came. Fortunately, it seems this old feline has one more life in her. 🙂 Gros bisous!

  2. Welcome back! And I hope your recovery continues to make good progress.
    And you have meen much missed!!

    Lots of love and hugs

    Christine xxxx

    • leamuse says:

      Merci beaucoup! It may be slow and the other blog may be a week or so behind this one but it is a start. I have missed you and all the other wonderful bloggers.

      Gros bisous,

      Lea XxXxXx

    • leamuse says:

      Or goddess? 🙂 Yes, this old feline thought the ninth life may have been up but apparently, I still have work to do. 🙂

      • My goodness Goddess! Welcome back! Was wondering where some of my favorite bloggers went. Are you keeping the others hostage too? Well, glad YOURE back hon!

      • leamuse says:

        The only hostage here c’est moi! 🙂 Now you know why I haven’t been by your wonderful blog to harass you. 🙂 Thanks Terah et merci beaucoup!

  3. beckarooney says:

    Welcome back, glad to hear you are recovering. Looking forward to reading your posts again, get well soon! 🙂 x

  4. Lea – how lovely to see you back! I did wonder… Anyway, whilst I’m sorry to hear you’ve been unwell, I hope you’re beginning to get back to your usual self. You have been missed. x

    • leamuse says:

      Merci beaucoup Holly! It is good to be back albeit slowly. There is so much to read and catch up on it is overwhelming or seems to be. There are still a few hurdles ahead but I shall muddle through. x

  5. cindy knoke says:

    I missed you! So sorry to hear about the health issues and hope all is better with you now. Wonderful to see your post in my inbox my friend. Cheers & wellness wishes!
    Cindy

  6. solaner says:

    Great, I’ve missed you.
    Hope you’ recuperate completely soon.

  7. claudia says:

    sorry to hear about the health issues…and good to have you back…smiles

  8. Sheila says:

    Welcome back! I was wondering where you were and was hoping you were out playing somewhere. I’m sorry to hear it was because of health issues, but glad you’re feeling better now – just in time for some spring and summer sunshine!

    • leamuse says:

      Thanks Sheila! Recovery is slow but I am also more impatient when it is myself… I am always grateful for Spring because Summer is not far off and that is when I am really in my element. 🙂

  9. SingingBones says:

    Hi Lea, like everyone else, I am glad to see that you are back to the blogosphere. My best wishes for your good health to return quickly and warm wishes to you for a beautiful spring renewal there in your beloved land and home. And an invitation to write a bit about your experience whilst you were ill… what did you learn, were there any epiphanies, anything meaningful to share with us? hugs and blessings, leigh

    • leamuse says:

      Hi Leigh! Perhaps my return was a bit premature. I am behind of everything and the healing is so slow. The hospital and French healthcare were certainly different and not in a negative way. While I have given thought about writing about it, probably not for some time. As you may have noticed, only one of my blogs has been activated as yet. The French blog requires exploring and more energy than I am ready for as of yet. Gros bisou, léa

      • SingingBones says:

        Take all the time you need to regain your strength, dear Lea, knowing that we are all here supporting you in your healing process and sending you much love and many blessings. And the warmth of sun and the blooms of spring will certainly help too, and all the birdsong!! with many blessings to you, Leigh

      • leamuse says:

        Thank you Leigh. Yes, the birdsong had me up at five this morning but I was smiling! Perhaps they were only echoing the idea in my head. If it works out, it may end up on one blog or the other? Actually, I am way behind in writing, email, and have not yet re-launched the French blog. It is going so slow, I hope it does not fade away.

      • SingingBones says:

        I know just what you mean about going very slowly now, Lea. Though I haven’t been i hospital, I have also been going through an intense process of release and transformation of old wounding, to the point where I sleep nearly as much as I am awake… and the boundaries between the worlds has become rather fuzzy. But everything I read encourages us to just ‘keep doing the work’ of releasing the old, and taking all the time and rest that we need in order to do so.
        That all said, I feel like however long it takes to get to a blog or garden or really anything on the To-Do list of life needs to be accepted ‘as it is’ without forcing anything. Rest easy, and simply know that your friends near and far are here and accept you however you are… and we are glad to read your posts as they appear! Enjoy each day and all the small joys within to the fullest, Lea! Blessings, Leigh

      • SingingBones says:

        I know just what you mean about going very slowly now, Lea. Though I haven’t been i hospital, I have also been going through an intense process of release and transformation of old wounding, to the point where I sleep nearly as much as I am awake… and the boundaries between the worlds has become rather fuzzy. But everything I read encourages us to just ‘keep doing the work’ of releasing the old, and taking all the time and rest that we need in order to do so.
        That all said, I feel like however long it takes to get to a blog or garden or really anything on the To-Do list of life needs to be accepted ‘as it is’ without forcing anything. Rest easy, and simply know that your friends near and far are here and accept you however you are… and we are glad to read your posts as they appear! Enjoy each day and all the small joys within to the fullest, Lea! Blessings, Leigh

  10. RACHEL HANSON says:

    Lea, I didn’t know you had illness.  What happened?  Are you okay?  Hope so, for sure.  xoxo  Rachel

    ________________________________

  11. jyourist says:

    I know one cannot hear “Bonne sante” enough, so I add mine as well to all those who have commented. Hope that your healing process is steady and complete!

Leave a Reply

