il vit dans la lune / he lives in the moon

“Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth.”                  –  Buddha

 

“There are nights when the wolves are silent and only the moon howls.                       –  George Carlin

 

“Don’t tell me the moon is shining; show me the glint of light on broken glass.”      –       Anton Chekhov

 

il vit dans la lune / he lives in the moon

a man in the moon?

or so they

tell us in

rhyme and

verse

*

so be it

i shall

go to him

in the dark

a pilgrimage

*

finding solace

in each of his forms

devotedly he returns

watching over me

in slumber

*

dreaming peacefully,

breath comes soft and easy

in benediction

he showers me

with stars

*

Bisous,

Léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to il vit dans la lune / he lives in the moon

  1. claudia says:

    a star shower….this is just what i would need right now…such a peaceful and dreamy feel to your verse…

  2. So soothing… the night sky!

  3. I love, I love!

    Always liked that quote too–3 Things Cannot Be Long Hidden, The Sun, The Moon & The Truth

    • leamuse says:

      Thank you Terah! The night sky here is breathtaking…

      • Awesome!

        Unsure if you know, but I work the graveyard shift so I get to be in the rare stillness of the night. Where I work I am permitted to walk outside just as often as I please. I love when the moon is waxing. I love the moon.

      • leamuse says:

        Ah, graveyard shift, I hope you are able to sleep during the day. That was difficult for me. However, I have a bad habit of burning the candle at both ends. The sun wakes me as it begins to rise but I do love the night sky. Nestled between The Pyrenees and The Mediterranean, the beauty just never seems to end and I don’t want to miss any of it. 🙂

      • This time of year it’s very strange. I literally wake up just as the sun is setting–and, just like when the sun rises, that change in the atmosphere wakes me up. Like an alarm. It is odd. But I would have it no other way (for now).

        “Nestled between The Pyrenees and The Mediterranean, the beauty just never seems to end and I don’t want to miss any of it” I’ll bet. When can I come visit? 🙂

      • leamuse says:

        Terah, if there is light in the sky, I am wide awake!

        When do you have vacation? 🙂

      • P.S. And, so, naturally I love your poem!

      • leamuse says:

        Thanks Terah! x

  4. Hi Lea!

    This is a very calming poem; there is something so seductive in the moon for me. A mystery too, that I want to keep and never solve! 🙂

    And of course your wonderful selection of quotes. I love them all . But the first resonates with me rhe most.

    Love

    Christine

    Xxx

Leave a Reply

