thief

“Dreams are true while they last, and do we not live in dreams?”   –  Alfred Lord Tennyson

 

“I think we dream so we don’t have to be apart so long. If we’re in each other’s dreams, we can play together all night.”   –  Bill Watterson

 

“Our truest life is when we are in dreams awake.”   –  Henry David Thoreau

*

thief

for that is what

you are

entering

unobserved

stealing my thoughts

having your way with them

*

the nights

are the hardest

in your absence

pillows cannot

caress me

their support fails

*

running rampant

through my dreams

always three

dimensional

i feel the

roughness of

your hands

 *

your voice reverberates

in whispers and moans

and at times I marvel

as your warmth

penetrates my

dreams

*

bisous,

léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Dreams and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to thief

  1. You strike me as a very independent woman. But alas you are sensitive too.

  2. This is very beautifully sad Lea, and reinforces humanness.

    And my favourite quote of these is the third one; it is one of my all time favourites.

    Love

    Christine

    Xxx

  3. Oooh! Very passionate! We’ve all experienced this. I like the idea of the thief having their way with the thoughts! Very true.

  4. claudia says:

    love the three dimensional dreams..the thief steeling the thoughts….and what is he doing with them..this all intermingles beautifully…

  5. RITA BARNES-SZUSZKIEWICZ says:

    is this a new one? I think it is really good.  R…

Leave a Reply

