Donnez-moi

“A woman is more beautiful than the world in which I live; and so I close my eyes.”   –  Paul Éluard

 

“Larmes sont les pétals  du coeur.”  /  “Tears are the petals of the heart.” 

– Paul Éluard

 

 

Donnez-moi

Un homme

Whose tongue

Drips with honey

Éluard has had

His way

Avec moi

À plusieurs reprises

Verse that

Strips me naked

And leaves me

Pleading for

More

My knees

Wobble

Each breath

A labored

Entreaty

Even my

Sixth sense

Pushed to its

limits

Addicted to

Pleasure

Donnez-moi

Donnez-moi

Spent

I luxuriate

As his presence

Lingers

A prelude

Pour des rêves

*

Bisous,

Léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Passion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Donnez-moi

  1. claudia says:

    oy…my knees wobble a bit as well after reading this…smiles..some nice heat…smiles

  2. cindy knoke says:

    Very sensual and wonderful~

  3. Very sensual are the words that came to me too Lea. A wonderful poem. I must look up Paul Eluard 🙂

    Love

    Christine xx

    • leamuse says:

      Christine, I think you will enjoy him. I have been exploring French Poets thinking that would help me with the language. I really like his poetry. 🙂

      Love,

      Lea

      xx

  4. beckarooney says:

    Ooh I like – I like a lot! 😉 x

  5. belfastdavid says:

    Oh my!!!

    This perked up my Sunday morning!!

    Wonderful

    David

Leave a Reply

