lumière du soleil

“I desperately want to see the day today and do the best I can not to miss a shred of sunlight. It’ll be over before I know it.”   –  Mandy Patinkin

 

“If I had to choose a religion, the sun as the universal giver of life would be my god.   –  Napoleon Bonaparte

 

“A leaf fluttered in through the window this morning, as if supported by the rays of the sun, a bird settled on the fire escape, joy in the task of coffee, joy accompanied me as I walked.”   –  Anais Nin

*

lumière du soleil

*

playfully

she slips upon me

as I sleep

nudging me awake

filled with laughter

forcing my eyes

open

*

impishly she creeps

into corners

illuminating cobwebs

chasing shadows

yet they disappear

as she moves on

*

like a torch

her beams

warm the forest’s

thickly needled carpet

peeking between branches

and leaves

*

with a silent smirk

in her wake

she ignites starlight

*

bisous,

léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Dark/Light, Humor, Inspiration, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to lumière du soleil

  1. Illuminates like… the sun! 🙂

  2. RITA BARNES-SZUSZKIEWICZ says:

    love it

    ________________________________

  3. This is breathtakingly beautiful!

    The first quote speaks deeply to me.

    Love xxx

  4. beckarooney says:

    I just love this, your words captured my imagination at once “she ignites starlight”. A truly inspiring and beautiful poem 🙂 x

    • leamuse says:

      Thank you Becka! How kind you are. I am a sun-worshiper. That is a fact. I love the light and the sun beating down on me. Then too, I love the sea and it is best to have a sunny day at the beach. 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

