Villesèque-des-Corbières

“I had rather be first in a village than second at Rome.”  –   Julius Caesar

“Life is a song – sing it. Life is a game – play it. Life is a challenge – meet it. Life is a dream – realize it. Life is a sacrifice – offer it. Life is love – enjoy it. “  –   Sai Baba

*

Villesèque-des-Corbières

Thicker than a proper

Part de pâté

Southern French accents

A piquant chorus

Fill late October’s grey sky

Place des Marchés

Bistro – terroir

Les mots

Ricochet across the café

Rapid fire of an automatic

Profusely punctuated with

Handshakes, kisses and laughter

Les Corbières

A jewel in France’s crown

La clé à mon coeur

The brightest star

Dans le ciel

Villeseque tres petit

Un cascade

Of stardust

*

Bisous,

Léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Inspiration, Life, Nature, Passion, Perception, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Villesèque-des-Corbières

  1. Oh Lea! This is maginicent! It shouts out in celebration your love of this place you now call home! This is one of my favourites, although that is a very dificult choice. I really love it!

    And of course the quotes. I am keeping the second one; it says it all for me! 😊

    • leamuse says:

      It is the ONLY home I have ever known. Before coming to France, I felt myself a captive in a foreign place. Now I am HOME!

      Yes, that second quote I liked as well and you know I can’t help myself with the quotes… 🙂

      Xxx

  2. cindy knoke says:

    this is joyful & wonderful and full of life! bravo~

  3. beckarooney says:

    Your words just ooze love and passion, I feel like shouting them out loud! Wonderful quote too, the perfect one to accompany this poem 😀 x

  4. claudia says:

    oh that sounds wonderful…just coming back from a few days in Nice… so enjoyed the southern french atmosphere…food and way of life.. beauty…

  5. Nicely done Lea! Hugs and blessings!

Leave a Reply

