Innocence

Another treasure from Christine! xxx

journeyintopoetry

I sit beside you stroking your hair,
feel the pureness in every wispy strand.
You tell me your nose is running;
I wipe it with a tissue and
we carry on reading the book.
You giggle because
Mr Magnolia wears only one boot
and has an old trumpet that goes tooty toot.
My hand brushes your cheek as I turn the page;
you smile, snuggle closer.

I hope you can keep at least a small slice of this;
I hope the world treats you well.

View original post

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Innocence

  1. Thank you so much Lea for reblogging this!

    Love

    xxx

Leave a Reply

