Learning to Die: my TEDx talk

Carly-Jay has much to teach us all!

bruises you can touch

Yesterday my TEDx talk went live on TEDx Brisbane’s YouTube channel, and I’ve had an almost overwhelming response about speaking about my life (and deaths), and my beliefs and truths about death and dying. Here it is – Learning to Die.

I’ve been bathed in Death Walker training over the last two days, the last of which is today, and being able to come together with other ‘deathies’ has been such a gift; so serendipitous in its timing. When I checked my phone at morning tea, I couldn’t understand why I had a flurry of messages, although it soon registered when friends and strangers alike were reaching out to me to droves. Mission accomplished!

And so here it is. It’s been released to the the world, and it’s there for people to do with it what they may. I am happy and grateful that it is out in the ether, and if…

View original post 28 more words

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Learning to Die: my TEDx talk

  1. cjm76 says:

    Love and gratitude for the repost, Lea 🙂 xoxo

  2. I sat and listened to this, this morning, and it made me glad….thank you Carly-Jay and Lea.

    • leamuse says:

      I’m glad you checked out Carly-Jay. She is the most amazing woman and I am thrilled to count her among my friends! Thank you Cynthia.

  3. Beautiful Carly-Jay and thank you. And thank you Lea for reblogging and giving us the chance to hear this xxx

    • leamuse says:

      Thank you Christine! Yes, Carly-Jay is THE most amazing person I know and I know some pretty amazing people. Your good self included. xxx

  4. Thank you Lea; her journey seems to have had many more boulders than mine xxx

    • leamuse says:

      Oh Christine, I know what you mean. I doubt I could ever have half the strength she has yet she is always there for anyone who needs her. xxx

  5. What an amazing woman Lea thanks for sharing her story and I will remember her Live and Give speech till the end of my days. Inspiring.

    • leamuse says:

      Carly-Jay is the most amazing woman I know. I would love to meet her one day but she lives in Oz and I can only hope one day she may venture to France.

Leave a Reply

