Tueur orage

“She’s sociopathic. She will have no moral compunction in doing whatever is in her interests. It’s a simple as that.”   – Alexander McCall Smith, The Sunday Philosophy Club

 

 *

 

Tueur orage

Yes!

I must say it in French

The words more

Menacing than storm

Killer works either way

She was the darkest of

Une tornade – invisible or hovering

Fierce – ready to strike

Panther-esque

Orage – filled with rage

Her tiny frame

Violent, destructive

Wrecking havoc on

Lives of anyone who

Dared enter her periphery

Eyes of an eagle, tracking

Movements of her prey

Strikes – random,

Frequent, demoralizing

Slicing each victim to

Bone – carcass gleaned

Yet careful to conceal

Her handiwork – life in a

Minefield – can anyone

Call this living?

Husband dies young

She cannot harm him again

Destruction – annihilating

Narcissistic sociopaths – a

Darkness light cannot penetrate

*

Bisous,

Léa

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Tueur orage

  1. Wow Lea, this is written with such passion. The last line wraps the whole poem up. It made me shiver.

    Alexander MCCall Smith is one of my favourite authors. I’ve just pre-ordered his new book.I think it comes out in June xxx

    • leamuse says:

      Sorry about the shivers Christine. 😦 You know me, I just tell it like it is or was.

      My cousin met Alexander McCall Smith twice when he did book tours in Seattle which is not far from where she lives. I haven’t read anything of his in awhile but may get back to him by summer. xxx

  2. I find his writing a form of pleasant escapism with his subtle sense of humour interwoven among all his characters. I’ve never been disappointed with any of his books. If I could write novels I would want to be able to write like him. But that’s not going to happen! 😊 ️xxX xxx

  3. claudia says:

    oh heck… those are the people you dont really wanna meet… ugh

  4. beckarooney says:

    Wow this is fierce! My heart rate went up the more I read! Wonderfully passionate, fiery piece Lea 🙂 xx

  5. Polly says:

    Powerful stuff Léa.

  6. Nature has its anomalies….freaks of nature….stay away

  7. Fantastic poem Lea I love this line……..

    Eyes of an eagle, tracking Movements of her prey.

    I meet many people like this Lea.

  8. Just testing Lea! xxx

  9. Eileen says:

    terrifying…….sounds like first hand knowledge…….too real for fiction

Leave a Reply

