The Naming Of The Revolution

Join the Revolution!

Dark Matter

To accept all the names I’ve been called
by those who brought me into this,
from “bun in the oven” to “bundle of joy,”
from “such a good boy” to “mother’s burden…”
is not a revolutionary act.

To accept the names I’ve been called by those
who did not want to know my name,
from “that little shit over there” to “move along,”
from “dickhead” to “asshole” to “druggie” to “scum…”
is not a revolutionary act.

To accept the names I’ve been called by those
to whom I was useful, from “asset” to “employee
of the quarter,” from “resource” to “up and coming,”
from “diamond in the rough” to “stalled in position…”
is not a revolutionary act.

To call myself a name of my choosing, change it
for the day or the duration, say that I am what I am
regardless of how I am fixed in the constellations
of others who use…

View original post 69 more words

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Naming Of The Revolution

  1. glendadoodle says:

    I feel that there is a dialogue between your last post on this – I read and respected both equally. Your writing some powerful words, there, lady!

    • Léa says:

      Absolutely! You are spot on and I thank you for bringing it to my attention. Ah, alas the words are not mine. The poem, by Tony at Dark Matter is way beyond me. His work is so easy for me to relate to that I have reblogged his work more than any other. I’m glad you enjoyed it. Thanks Glenda!

Leave a Reply

