A heart-warming story about Alzheimer’s disease and love

Pretending Alzheimer’s will never appear in the lives of family or friends is denial and one is best armed with intelligent information. Here it is from the source, one who has experienced the changes and devastation of a loved one. As for myself, I look forward to a copy of the paperback as it becomes available.

Scribbles on the Wall

On 2014 I released my book The Staircase on Pine Street, a heart-warming tale of family love and Alzheimer’s disease. Now, to be honest, I haven’t had much luck promoting it. Or much time. Those who are familiar with the publishing world know how brutal it can be. Marketing is tough, when you are a one-man-band like me.

I’ve decided that this New year I’m going to give “The Staircase on Pine

cover.newClick to buy

Street” the attention it deserves. I just released it in KINDLE format for only $3.99.  I’ll be working on other formats, as well as the Spanish version. If you have the opportunity to download it (or get the PAPERBACK version), please leave a review and share it with others. I honestly believe this little book can help children understand Alzheimer’s disease, and help cope with it, while reminding us of what matters most: living a…

View original post 390 more words

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A heart-warming story about Alzheimer’s disease and love

  1. Manuel Rodriguez says:

    HappyNew Year,  another great year to come. Hope all is well and you had a great holiday season.  Finially got a new computer now if we can get someone to come over and show us how to uise it it will be great Miss our time together and miss your laugh.  take care dear friend and enjoy paradise as i know you do.  Love you and have a wonderful 2016.  LJM always  Love, Joy & Magic always Su  Woman are Angels !if someone breaks our wings, we simply  continue to fly …. on our broomsticks

  2. Bev Tinker says:

    Watching my husband of over 50 years, slip away from me day by day is the hardest thing I have ever done. His Alzheimers came on very slowly but is now taking away his life by leaps and bounds. This is the reason I read this marvelous story, the Staircase on Pine Street. I recommend it very highly to anyone wanting a little more understanding of or coping with this horrid disease.

    • Léa says:

      Bev, I cannot imagine how difficult this must be for you. Many more will know the ravages of this disease but remain in denial. Any book that comes with the recommendation you give it, is automatically on my list. Please know all my thoughts are with you on this journey. Lea

    • Léa says:

      Bev, if you have a chance to write a review, I would be pleased to post it! Léa

Leave a Reply

