Sliding into Loneliness

Sometimes it feels like trying to run for your life while you are knee deep in quicksand. Hang in there my dear friend!

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

Not necessarily alone, but lonely
How Loneliness can overtake even the most outgoing of us

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
from the ADD/EFD Comorbids Series – Part 2 of 3
Read Part 1 HERE
– The danger of loneliness and isolation to health

Loneliness is a longing for KIND, not company.
~ Original Source Unknown

Loneliness is not a longing for company, it is a longing for kind.
And kind means people who can see who you are,
and that means that they have enough intelligence
and sensitivity and patience to do that.
~ Marilyn French

The Longing for Connection

I came across the first version of the quote above in the early ’60s. I have long since lost the little book of quotes that contained it, so I have no way to find out who said it originally.

Years later I came across the second version…

View original post 4,316 more words

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sliding into Loneliness

  1. glendadoodle says:

    This is the perfect coat for me. My life’s friend is being lost. She cries on my outside, I on my in. A void is coming cruelly slowly.

Leave a Reply

