Journeymen in Ireland, and much more

Making memories

journeymen

These young men are Benjamin and Simon, two German blacksmiths whom I met at the supermarket on my way home. They are journeymen, and their plan is to travel around the Atlantic coast and find work. They might stay in Ireland for a couple of months. If you meet them, please assist them with a lift or a place to stay over night. They have already slept outdoors, and they have no tent. I still feel bad because I did very little for them, but I met them right after I spent my only ten euros on groceries, and I had very little petrol left in the tank too. Otherwise I would drive them all the way to Youghal where they were heading to.

During our drive we had the chance for a chat, and later I read more about the Journeyman quest in the internet.

A journeyman is a skilled worker…

View original post 690 more words

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Journeymen in Ireland, and much more

  1. Mary Smith says:

    Thanks for sharing this – it was a fascinating post.

Leave a Reply

