#writing a novel – Should you write for an audience? #wwwblogs #Iamwriting

To me, it isn’t such a tough choice. Write what you love, what you need to say or guess what someone else wants to read?

Alison Williams Writing

It’s almost a year since I wrote this post – and I still don’t know the answer (and I’m still almost nowhere with the WIP!). So do you write with a specific reader in mind?

When I started researching and jotting down ideas for this post, I was pretty certain that the gist would be to help fellow writers to think about just who they were writing for – who their audience was. After all, what’s the point of writing if you don’t have an audience, people to read your book, to buy your book, to recommend your book to other people? That’s the whole reason we write, isn’t it? To share our stories with people who will enjoy them?

So I thought about the audience I’d had in mind when I began writing The Black Hours. And I realised that I hadn’t had anyone in mind at all. I’d…

View original post 462 more words

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #writing a novel – Should you write for an audience? #wwwblogs #Iamwriting

  1. Su says:

    Always be yourself that is who we love.

Leave a Reply

