To Introverts

I know what courage it took for this young woman to stand up and demand to be heard. LET’S HEAR IT FOR THE INTROVERTS!

Erratic Expeditions

sub-buzz-1759-1468242690-1sub-buzz-31338-1468238968-1‘I hate people with charisma, and self-confidence, and their lack of social anxiety. The kind of people who enter the room and boom their greetings. And then go up to people and start conversations. Who does that?’

Source – https://www.buzzfeed.com/imaansheikh/introvert-life?utm_term=.asd4az6K0#.cjqBjv2yg

View original post

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Introverts

  1. Eileen says:

    Hmmm. Extroverts are afraid too. Our need for groups is higher, so we risk earlier and more often with rubber knees and sweaty palms and nausea and eventually get used to it. When people used to tell me they didn’t do things because it made them afraid, I never understood it. I was terrified any time I did something new in front of a group or one on one. My social needs just made me more motivated to do scary things until I got used to doing them and wasn’t so afraid.

  2. Léa says:

    You are absolutely right and like introverts there are varying degrees. My older son is quite the extrovert and social needs are high for him. My youngest is even more introverted than I. But even so, I have done many things not despite my fear of doing them but more often the fear of not doing them. Like my older son needs to have people about him, I need my solitude. Don’t get me wrong, I love people and enjoy spending time with them and doing for them. However, when it comes to recharging my batteries, it is solo.

Leave a Reply

