Are You a Writer?

Mundus Media Ink

by M.R. Goodhew

I recently found myself exploring the idea of what makes a writer a writer, but more importantly what is a writer that doesn’t write?

A friend of mine keeps calling themselves a writer, but they never write a word. I am somewhat offended, because I am a writer.

My aim with this blog post is to inspire the would-be writer to do what they love, simply because they will so enjoy doing it.

But first let’s explore why it is that some of you might not be writing.

Here Is the Conclusion I Came To:

First of all, if you don’t write anything, then you’re not a writer, because a writer writes!

You may once have been a writer, but if your not writing, then your not producing anything and you’ve quit.

I know it sounds harsh, but that’s the reality of it.

I felt compelled to write this…

View original post 1,154 more words

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home and herself in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

