Keeper of Secrets

When a poem moves me as much as this, I feel I must share it.

Bodhirose's Blog

You are the keeper of my secrets
that have been whispered in the dead
of night when no one else would
hear. I’ve turned my eyes to you,
my benevolent mother, for the
safety I’ve never felt elsewhere.
You’ve never betrayed me and have
never looked at me with reproach.

You held me in your grace all those many
years ago when I stared up into your
glowing, quiet face in the wee hours of
the morning, searching for comfort.
Together we heard the distant train
making its way through town,
a drawn-out mournful call that only the
alone could hear. You let my tears fall
freely without admonishment.

Your steadiness is dependable and
the tides dance in and out, ebbing
and flowing at your bidding…your
strength disguised by your humility.

Your gentle smile showers love through
the cosmos, limitless and enveloping
I feel the energy pulsating your cool
glow…

View original post 55 more words

About Léa

A wanderer who has found home in the South of France.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Keeper of Secrets

  1. Bodhirose says:

    I’m very touched that you wanted to re-blog my posting, Lea…thank you!

  2. Su says:

    thank you for sharing. LJM

Leave a Reply

